Indecision

The alarm goes off – the circle starts again

Another dawn, another day

Should I face the day, or cower and hide

Stand and fight or run away?

Each moment feels like a fork in the road

And my head hurts when I must choose

I want it all, and yet nothing at all

I’m so afraid to lose

The quietness creeps up on me

And reminds me its something I must do

It’s my life, and mine alone

And to myself I must be true

I’ve always had trouble making decisions

Tea or coffee, pie or cake

And not doing anything is doing something

Because choosing not to choose is a still a choice you make

So I’ll start today, choosing to choose

Deciding what it is I really want along the way

The first decision is to be happy today

And then we’ll see where it goes from there

Leave a Reply

